COUNCILLORS RESPONSIBILITIES for 2024 - 2025

STILLINGFLEET PARISH COUNCIL

	2024-25
Chair	Juan Brooks
Vice-Chair	John Cook
Council's Internal Controllers	Richard Daniel Jonathan Foy
Village Institute Rep	Juan Brooks
YLCA representatives	John Cook Juan Brooks

LEAD COUNCILLORS

	2024-2025
Lead on Climate Change / Environment	John Cook
Lead on Police & fire service matters	Emma Powell
Lead on Lighting	John Cook
Lead on Health & wellbeing	Annette Strickland
Lead on Defibrillator maintenance	Annette Strickland

Lead of communication & community involvement	Juan Brooks Lesley Collingridge
Flood Wardens	Richard Daniel Emma Powell
Risk Assessors	Richard Daniel Joanne Sears
Lead on Council Development	Juan Brooks

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

	2024-25
Planning Committee	Nigel Kemp (Chair) John Cook (Vice chair) Lesley Collingridge Joanne Sears Juan Brooks Clerk: Ruth Swales
Village Green & Environment Committee	Nigel Kemp Richard Daniel Juan Brooks John Cook Emma Powell
Play Area Committee	Juan Brooks – Chair Joanne Sears - Play Area Supervisor Lesley Collingridge Emma Powell Play Stillingfleet Ross Powell Annette Strickland
Policy Committee	Juan Brooks John Cook Joanne Sears

	Ruth Swales
Staffing Committee	Juan Brooks John Cook Lesley Collingridge
Charity Committee	Juan Brooks Jonathan Foy Richard Daniel Emma Powell Nigel Kemp

COUNCILLORS REPRESENTATION ON EXTERNAL BODIES

Councillor	External Public Body
Cllr Juan Brooks	Member of Ouse & Derwent Drainage Board Member of Escrick Quarry Local Community Liaison Group
Cllr Richard Daniel	Treasurer of Stillingfleet Parochial Church Council